Skip Nav
Robert S. Bednarz

Robert S. Bednarz

Professor Emeritus

r-bednarz@tamu.edu
O&M 812 | (979) 845-7187


Sarah W. Bednarz

Sarah W. Bednarz

Professor Emerita

s-bednarz@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 804 | (979) 845-1579


Michael Bishop

Michael Bishop

Professor and Haynes Chair in Geosciences

michael.bishop@tamu.edu
O&M 707E | (979) 845-7998


Christian Brannstrom

Christian Brannstrom

Professor

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Geosciences

Director, Environmental Programs in Geosciences

cbrannst@geog.tamu.edu
CSA 202B or Eller O&M 202 | (979) 845-3651


David M. Cairns

David M. Cairns

Department Head and Professor

cairns@tamu.edu
O&M Building 706A | (979) 845-2783


Anthony Filippi

Anthony Filippi

Associate Professor

filippi@tamu.edu
O&M 707B | (979) 845-5744


Oliver W. Frauenfeld

Oliver W. Frauenfeld

Associate Professor

oliverf@geog.tamu.edu
O&M 814B | (979) 862.8420


John R. (Rick)  Giardino

John R. (Rick) Giardino

Professor

Alpine geomorphology, fluvial geomorphology, critical zone studies, engineering geology

rickg@tamu.edu
Halbouty 269 | (979) 845-3224


Daniel W. Goldberg

Daniel W. Goldberg

Assistant Professor

daniel.goldberg@tamu.edu
O&M 707 | (979) 845-6395


Ethan L. Grossman

Ethan L. Grossman

Professor, Michel T. Halbouty Chair

e-grossman@tamu.edu
Halbouty 210 | (979) 845-0637


Burak Güneralp

Burak Güneralp

Research Assistant Professor

bguneralp@tamu.edu
CSA 203C | (979) 845-6422


Inci Güneralp

Inci Güneralp

Associate Professor

iguneralp@geos.tamu.edu
O&M 803F | (979) 845-7155


Peter Hugill

Peter Hugill

Professor Emeritus

pjhugill@tamu.edu
O&M 803C | (979) 845-7106


Wendy Jepson

Wendy Jepson

Professor

Lead, Water Security Initiative, Environmental Grand Challenge Program

wjepson@tamu.edu
CSA 201B | (979) 862-4487


Andrew Klein

Andrew Klein

Professor

klein@geog.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 707D | (979) 845-5219


Peter Knappett

Peter Knappett

Assistant Professor

knappett@tamu.edu
Halbouty 53 | (979) 845 2006


Charles W. Lafon

Charles W. Lafon

Professor

clafon@geog.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 706B | (979) 862-3677


Julie Loisel

Julie Loisel

Assistant Professor

julieloisel@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 803D | (979) 845-7141


John Nielsen-Gammon

John Nielsen-Gammon

Regents Professor

Texas State Climatologist

n-g@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 1210F | (979) 862-2248


Kathleen O'Reilly

Kathleen O'Reilly

Associate Professor

koreilly@geog.tamu.edu
CSA 201C | (979) 845-6519


Wendy Patzewitsch

Wendy Patzewitsch

Instructional Assistant Professor

patzewitsch@tamu.edu
CSA 301D | (979) 845-7141


Erik Prout

Erik Prout

Instructional Associate Professor

prout@geog.tamu.edu
CSA 301C | (979) 458-3379


Brendan Roark

Brendan Roark

Associate Professor

Associate Director, Environmental Programs in Geosciences

broark@geos.tamu.edu
O&M 811 | (979) 862-1775


Jonathan M. Smith

Jonathan M. Smith

Professor

jmsmith@tamu.edu
O&M 817 | (979) 845-7128


Vatche P. Tchakerian

Vatche P. Tchakerian

Professor

v-tchakerian@tamu.edu
O&M 803E | (979) 845-7141


Daniel Thornton

Daniel Thornton

Associate Professor

dthornton@ocean.tamu.edu
Eller O&M 518BA and 521 | (979) 845-4092


Jayme Walenta

Jayme Walenta

Visiting Assistant Professor

jwalenta@tamu.edu
CSA 205D | (979) 845-7141


Geosciences TAMU Logo

Aggies can change the world. Geoscientists lead the way.